Terms and Conditions for COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Programme 
Please read these Terms and Conditions for COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Programme (“Terms and Conditions”) carefully before you apply for the COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Programme (the "Programme") offered by DBS Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank", which expression includes its successors and assigns). These Terms and Conditions shall operate in addition to the terms and conditions applicable to your Card. Unless otherwise defined herein, words and expressions defined in the terms and conditions applicable to your Card shall have the same meaning when used in these Terms and Conditions. In case of any conflict between these Terms and Conditions and the terms and conditions applicable to your Card, the former shall prevail.
You are deemed to have accepted and agreed to be bound by these Terms and Conditions when you apply for the Programme, whether the application is made online through the Bank’s website, by telephone or any other means as the Bank considers appropriate from time to time.

  1. The Programme is available to cardholders of COMPASS VISA, 3Everyday COMPASS VISA, CV+ and other cards specified by the Bank from time to time (“Applicable Card”).
  2. For the purpose of the Programme, “Eligible Transactions” are retail purchase transactions specified by the Bank at its sole discretion from time to time as eligible for conversion into instalment transactions in the manner described in Clause 3 below. For the avoidance of doubt, the following types of transactions are not Eligible Transactions: “Balance Transfer”, “Funds Transfer”, Internet bill payment to payees under Merchant Categories of “Banking & Credit Card Services” and “Credit Services” and JETCO payment to payees under Merchant Category of “Credit Card Payment”, autopay, cash advance and its handling/administration fee, “Call-a-loan”, “Fee Based Instalment” programme payments, monthly instalments of Card Interest-free Instalment Loan, casino chips, securities sale and purchase, credit card annual fee, finance charges, late charges and any transaction that has been subject to cancellation, charge-back, return of goods or refund or any other types of transactions as the Bank may specify from time to time. For CV+ cardholder, besides the aforementioned, the following types of transactions are not Eligible Transactions: tax payment and all bill payment transactions made via DBS iBanking/JET Payment Service of JETCO/24-hour Customer Services Hotline or other means as provided by the Bank from time to time,
  3. You can apply to convert an Eligible Transaction conducted with the Applicable Card into an instalment transaction (“COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction”) to be repaid over a period of time designated by the Bank at its discretion from time to time (“Instalment Period”). Eligible Transactions made by a Supplementary Cardholder may also be converted into a COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction by the Principal Cardholder. The Bank reserves the right to impose a minimum and/or a maximum limit on the amount of the Eligible Transaction for each application for the Programme.
  4. Application for the Programme must be made within the period commencing on the day falling three business days after the date of the Eligible Transaction(s) (provided that the Eligible Transaction(s) has been posted to your Card Account) to the day falling six business days before the payment due date specified in the monthly statement in which the Eligible Transaction(s) appears for the first time. For Eligible Transaction(s) that enjoy the maximum 90 days deferred payment, application for the Programme can only be made within the period commencing on the day falling one month after the date of the Eligible Transaction(s) (provided that the Eligible Transaction(s) has been posted to your Card Account) to the day falling six business days before the payment due date specified in the monthly statement in which the Eligible Transaction(s) appears for the first time. Should the application for the Programme could not be made by six business days before the payment due date specified in the monthly statement in which the Eligible Transaction(s) appears for the first time, the full payment of Eligible Transaction(s) should be made by or before payment due date and the Eligible Transaction(s) should be converted into the instalment transaction(s) in the next statement and the full payment made for Eligible Transaction(s) should be used to net off the balance of the next statement.
  5. Should the information you submitted via online application form or interactive voice response system for relevant application is error free, the Bank will process your application with accordance of your request, and the Bank will inform you of the result of your application by a confirmation letter. However, if there is any discrepancy between the information you have submitted for the relevant application and the record of the Bank, our representative will contact you to confirm your application before the payment due date of Eligible Transaction(s). Your application for the Programme is subject to the available credit limit of your Card Account, Card Account status and final approval of the Bank.
  6. A one-off handling fee will be charged for each COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction, which shall be calculated based on the amount of the Eligible Transaction and with reference to the rate applicable at the time of the application. The one-off handling fee payable will be charged to the Card Account upon approval of the application.
  7. Once the application for the Programme has been approved by the Bank, the credit limit of your Card Account will be reduced by the total amount of the COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction and the total amount of the one-off handling fee payable for the Programme. Nevertheless, the credit limit reduced in respect of the Eligible Transaction will be released accordingly.
  8. An instalment amount (equals to the COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction divided evenly by the number of months in the Instalment Period) will be charged to your Card Account (or to such other Card Account as you may subsequently open with the Bank in replacement or substitution of the original Card Account) on a monthly basis during the Instalment Period until the COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction has been debited from the Card Account or otherwise repaid in full. The first instalment shall be debited from your Card Account on the date specified in the confirmation letter to be sent to you upon your successful application. Each subsequent instalment shall be debited on or about the same day of each month during the Instalment Period.
  9. The Bank will treat each instalment as a normal purchase transaction. It will be (i) charged to the Card Account as a normal purchase transaction, (ii) equally subject to the terms and conditions applicable to the Card (including but not limited to any finance/interest charges calculation) and (iii) settled by you in the same manner as you will settle payment for a normal purchase transaction.
  10. You may at any time during the Instalment Period terminate the COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction by repaying the Bank any outstanding balance of the COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction in full. An administration fee of HK$150 shall be chargeable for any early repayment prior to the end of the Instalment Period.
  11. The Bank may at its absolute discretion, terminate the COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction and/or debit the outstanding balance of the COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction in whole or in part from the Card Account at any time without notice, including under but not limited to the following circumstances:
     
    1. the Card is cancelled or terminated by you or the Bank for whatever reason or has expired and not renewed;
    2. the Card Account is not maintained in good standing;
    3. you are in breach of any of these Terms and Conditions or the terms and conditions applicable to your Card; and/or
    4. you are, or suspected by the Bank to be, bankrupt or deceased.
  12. Upon the Bank exercising its discretion under Clause 11, any outstanding balance of the COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction shall become immediately due and payable by you.
  13. The COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction, instalment payments for the COMPASS VISA Flexi-Shopping Transaction and the one-off handling fee for the Programme will not be eligible for COMPASS Dollar rebate or benefits of other reward programmes of the Bank.
  14. The Bank reserves the right to reject your application for the Programme without giving any reasons and to change these Terms and Conditions from time to time, subject to the requirements stipulated in the Code of Banking Practice. In the event of dispute, the decision of the Bank shall be final and conclusive.
  15. Should there be any inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions of these Terms and Conditions, the English version shall prevail.

「先簽賬後分期」計劃條款及細則

在申請由星展銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」,並包括其繼承人及承讓人)提供的「先簽賬後分期」計劃(「本計劃」)之前,請細閱「先簽賬後分期」計劃條款及細則(「本條款及細則」)。本條款及細則附加於適用信用卡使用條款及細則之上。除非於此內另有定義,本條款及細則所用的字眼及詞句與適用信用卡使用條款及細則所定義的字眼及詞句具有相同意思。如本條款及細則與適用信用卡使用條款及細則有任何抵觸,一概以前者為準。 透過網頁、電話或其他本行不時認為適合的方法申請本計劃,你即被視為已接受本條款及細則並同意受其約朿。

  1. 本計劃適用於本行不時指定的信用卡(不包括貴賓卡及商務卡)(「適用信用卡」)的持卡人。
  2. 在本計劃範圍內,「合資格交易」指本行全權不時決定可按以下第3條條款所述轉換為分期付款交易的購物簽賬交易。為免產生疑問,以下類別的交易不屬於合資格交易:「結餘轉戶」、「現金轉戶」、網上繳付「銀行或信用卡服務」及「信貸財務」及以「繳費易」繳付「信用卡繳費」的商戶賬單、自動轉賬、現金透支及其手續/行政費、「迅用錢」、「輕鬆分期付款」計劃、信用卡免息分期貸款及本計劃的每月供款、籌碼兌換、證券買賣、信用卡年費、財務費用、逾期費用及已被取消、正在進行索償、退貨或退款等的任何交易或本行不時决定的其他類別的簽賬。
  3. 你可申請把一項以適用信用卡簽賬的合資格交易轉換為分期付款交易(「先簽賬後分期交易」),並於本行不時全權指定的期間(「供款期」)清還。經附屬持卡人完成的合資格交易亦可由主要持卡人轉換為先簽賬後分期交易。本行保留權利就每個本計劃的申請有關的合資格交易的金額設定上限及/或下限。
  4. 你必須於合資格交易的交易日期後3個工作天(惟有關合資格交易須已誌賬入你的信用卡戶口)至首次顯示合資格交易的月結單上所示的到期繳款日前6個工作天內提交本計劃的申請。享有長達90日免息還款期的合資格交易,則須於有關交易日期後1個月(惟有關合資格交易須已誌賬入你的信用卡戶口)至首次顯示合資格交易的月結單上所示的到期繳款日前6個工作天內提交申請。若有關申請未能於首次顯示合資格交易的月結單上所示的到期繳款日前6個工作天內提交,你必須於到期繳款日前全數繳付有關合資格交易。有關合資格交易將於下一期月結單轉換為先簽賬後分期交易,而你已繳付有關合資格交易的金額可用作抵消下期月結單上的賬項。
  5. 當你透過網上或話音系統形式申請本計劃,倘若你輸入的資料經本行核實為正確無誤,本行會執行你的指示,處理你的申請,並以確認信通知你本計劃申請的批核結果。如本行發現你於網上或話音系統輸入的資料跟本行的記錄不符,本行將於有關合資格交易的到期繳款日之前聯絡你跟進有關申請。你就本計劃的申請被接納與否須視乎你的信用卡戶口的可用信貸額、戶口狀況及本行最終的批核決定。
  6. 每項先簽賬後分期交易均須繳付一次性手續費,手續費將按有關先簽賬後分期交易的金額並參照申請當時適用的收費計算。而有關的一次性手續費將於申請獲批核後從適用信用卡戶口內扣除。
  7. 當本計劃的申請經本行批核後,你的信用卡戶口的可用信貸額會根據先簽賬後分期交易的全數金額及所需繳付的一次性手續費全數減低。而有關合資格交易原所扣除的可用信貸額將會相應解除。
  8. 每期供款金額(按先簽賬後分期交易全數金額除供款期內的月數平均分配)將於供款期內每月由信用卡戶口內(或你其後在本行開設的其他替代信用卡賬戶)扣除,直至先簽賬後分期交易悉數從信用卡戶口中扣除或完全清還為止。首期供款金額將於成功申請後發給你的確認信上指明的日期從信用卡戶口中扣除,而隨後的每期供款金額將會在供款期內每月大概相同日期從信用卡戶口中扣除。
  9. 本行處理每期供款與使用信用卡作一般購物的方式相同。每期供款(i) 與使用信用卡作一般購物的入賬方式相同;(ii) 同樣受適用於信用卡的使用條款及細則約束(包括但不限於任何財務/利息費用的計算),及(iii) 由你以繳付信用卡的一般購物交易的同等方式繳付。
  10. 你可於供款期內隨時全數清還先簽賬後分期交易的尚未清還餘額以終止有關先簽賬後分期交易,惟你須就於供款期完結前提早還款繳付HK$150行政費用。
  11. 本行有絕對酌情權不作通知隨時終止先簽賬後分期交易及/或從你的信用卡戶口中扣除全數或部份先簽賬後分期交易的尚未清還餘額,當中包括但不限於以下情況:
     
    1. 信用卡在任何原因下被你或本行取消或終止或已過期但不獲續期;
    2. 信用卡戶口狀況不良;
    3. 你違反本條款及細則或適用信用卡使用條款及細則中的任何條款及細則;及/或
    4. 你已或本行懷疑你已破產或身故。

  12. 若本行行使第11條條款的權利,所有先簽賬後分期交易的尚未清還餘額將即時到期,你須立即繳付該未償還的款項。
  13. 先簽賬後分期交易、其每月供款及有關的一次性手續費均不獲享COMPASS Dollar或DBS$回贈或本行其他簽賬獎賞計劃的優惠。
  14. 本行有權拒絕你申請本計劃而毋須作出任何解釋及隨時按照銀行營運守則修訂本條款及細則。如有任何爭議,本行的決定將為最終及決定性的。
  15. 本條款及細則的中、英文本如有歧義,概以英文本為準。